The Indonesian government has updated travel restrictions for foreign citizens

All foreign citizens are prohibited from entering Indonesia during the period of emergency restrictions on public activities (Emergency PPKM), but this ban does not apply to:

  1. Holders of diplomatic and official visas;

  2. Holders of diplomatic and official residence permits;

  3. Holders of Temporary Residence Permits (ITAS) and Permanent Residence Permits (ITAP);

  4. Travelers for medical purposes and humanitarian reasons, whose trips are approved by official letters from the competent authorities to combat the outbreak of COVID-19;

  5. Active crew members arriving on their own transport.

For more information, visit the Immigration website

You may also like