The Indonesian government has closed the borders to foreign travelers

Travelers from abroad are prohibited from entering Indonesia from January 1 to January 14, 2021.

The following categories are exempt from this restriction:

  1. Indonesian citizens.

  2. Ministers or officials at the ministerial level with a diplomatic visa and an official visa for diplomatic visits.

  3. Holders of diplomatic residence permits and official residence permits.

  4. Holders of temporary residence permits (ITAS) and permanent residence permits (ITAP).

  5. Members of the transport crew.

If your ITAP/ITAP or re-entry permit expires soon while staying outside Indonesia, you can renew your permits online

You may also like