April 26, 2021

Indonesia officially stops issuing visas for foreign citizens who have lived and/or visited India within 14 days starting on Sunday (25/4/2021). The decision was announced by the Chairman of the Committee for Handling Covid-19 and National Economic Recovery (KPC-PEN) Airlangga Hartarto in a virtual press conference, Friday (23/4/2021).

Airlangga said that currently, several countries, including Hong Kong, New Zealand, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Britain, Singapore, and Canada had banned travel from India.